Skip to main content Skip to footer
Froccaro Named Second Team All-BIG EAST
Sophomore Jackie Froccaro

May 1, 2013

WASHINGTON, D.C. - Sophomore Jackie Froccaro (Sands Point, N.Y.) has been named to the All-BIG EAST Second Team, as announced at the annual awards banquet prior to the start of the BIG EAST Championship on Wednesday night in Washington, D.C. The honor marks the first BIG EAST postseason award of Froccaro's career and it comes at the heel of an outstanding season for the sophomore attack.

For the season, Froccaro notched a team-high 39 goals and tallied six assists for a total of 45 points. She registered a career-high six points vs. Syracuse on April 5th and matched that total against Connecticut on April 7th. She also tallied a career-high five goals vs. Lehigh on Feb. 16th and matched that total again vs. Columbia on Mar. 13th. For her career, Froccaro has tallied 50 goals, six assists and 56 points while grabbing 17 ground balls and 14 draw controls.

The Wildcats finished the 2013 season with a 6-10 overall record and 1-7 mark in the in the BIG EAST.

2013 BIG EAST Women's Lacrosse Awards

All-BIG EAST First Team All-Conference

Nikki Boltja, Louisville, Jr., A
*Becca Block, Syracuse, Sr., D
Bridget Daley, Syracuse, Sr., M
Kelyn Freedman, Georgetown, Jr., M
Jenny Granger, Notre Dame, Sr., A
Ellie Hilling, Notre Dame, Sr., GK
Ashley Hunter, Georgetown, Sr., D
*Lauren Kahn, Connecticut, Jr., M
*Alyssa Murray, Syracuse, Jr., A
*Marlee Paton, Loyola, Jr., M
Margaret Smith, Notre Dame, Jr., M
*Barbara Sullivan, Notre Dame, So., D
Caroline Tarzian, Georgetown, So., A
Kayla Treanor, Syracuse, Fr., A
Michelle Tumolo, Syracuse, Sr., A
Taryn VanThof, Loyola, R-So., M

*unanimous selection

All-BIG EAST Second Team All-Conference

Linley Block, Syracuse, Sr., D
Kelsi Bozel, Georgetown, Sr., M
Jackie Froccaro, Villanova, So., A
Maddy Lesher, Loyola, Fr., D
Katrina Martinelli, Rutgers, Jr., A
Kaylin Morissette, Louisville, Fr., M
Jaimie Morrison, Notre Dame, Sr., A
Shannon Nee, Connecticut, Fr., GK
Monica Negron, Louisville, Jr., D
Katie Oliverio, Louisville, R-Sr., A
Morgan O'Reilly, Connecticut, Sr., A
Kacey Pippitt, Connecticut, Jr., A
Hannah Schmitt, Loyola, So., A
Annie Thomas, Loyola, So., A
Sophia Thomas, Georgetown, Sr., M
Katie Webster, Syracuse, Jr., M



BIG EAST Women's Lacrosse Major Award Winners

Attack Player of the Year
Alyssa Murray, Syracuse, Jr., A

Midfielder of the Year
Lauren Kahn, Connecticut, Jr., M

Defensive Player of the Year
Becca Block, Syracuse, Sr., D

Coach of the Year
Katie Woods, Connecticut, third season