Skip to main content Skip to footer
Curran & Froccaro Named to First Ever Inside Lacrosse Media All-American Third Team
May 14, 2017

Villanova, Pa. -

Graduate student Jack Curran and senior Jake Froccaro have been to the first ever Inside Lacrosse Media All-American Team.  Both earned a spot on the third team, as announced this evening.   

This is the first-ever Inside Lacrosse Media All-American Teams.  The three teams are compiled by more than 30 members of the lacrosse media who vote in the weekly Maverik Media Poll and are in tune with the national college lacrosse landscape week to week.

Curran had a record setting final season for the Wildcats, he finished with 46 goals, a new single season record.  He is also fourth all-time in career points with 182, fifth in goals with 110, and sixth in assists with 72.  Against St. John's this season Curran netted eight goals, tying the most goals scored in a single game that was set by Jake Froccaro just a season ago. 

Froccaro finished this season with 48 points on 34 goals and 14 assists.  The transfer served as the Wildcats primary faceoff specialist for five games this season and finished 74-for-141 (.525) from the center X and had a team high 83 ground balls. 

"Creating the Inside Lacrosse All-Americans has been a long time coming," says Matt Kinnear, Editor-in-Chief of Inside Lacrosse. "The lacrosse media members from across the country have been privileged to watch these athletes perform, and we're happy we can honor them as other major outlets do in big-time college athletics."

First Team

A-Connor Fields, Albany

A-Matt Rambo, Maryland

A-Pat Spencer, Loyola

M-Sergio Salcido, Syracuse

M-Zach Currier, Princeton

M-Connor Kelly, Maryland

FO-Trevor Baptiste, Denver



SSDM-Isaiah Davis-Allen, Maryland

LSM-Larken Kemp, Brown

D-Tim Muller, Maryland

D-Brendan Hynes, Richmond

D-Scott Firman, Syracuse

G-Benny Pugh, Richmond

Second Team

A-Ben Reeves, Yale

A-Michael Sowers, Princeton

A-Dylan Molloy, Brown

M-Nick Mariano, Syracuse

M-Sergio Perkovic, Notre Dame

M-Joel Tinney, Johns Hopkins

FO-TD Ierlan, Albany

SSDM-Zach Goodrich, Towson

LSM-John Sexton, Notre Dame

D-Ben Randall, Ohio State

D-Garrett Epple, Notre Dame

D-Nick Fields, Johns Hopkins

G-Jack Concannon, Hofstra

Third Team

A-Justin Guterding, Duke

A-Connor Cannizzaro, Denver

A-Tom Moore, Binghamton

M-Jake Froccaro, Villanova

M-Ryan Conrad, Virginia

M-Jack Curran, Villanova

FO-Jake Withers, Ohio State

SSDM-Jack Adams, Towson

LSM-Matt Rees, Navy

D-Austin Pifani, North Carolina

D-Jarrod Neumann, Providence

D-Michael Rexrode, Rutgers

G-Christian Carson-Banister, Boston U.

Honorable Mention

Attack: Josh Byrne, Hofstra; Jeff Teat, Cornell; Zed Williams, Virginia; Nick Aponte, Penn State; Chris Cloutier, North Carolina; Tre LeClaire, Ohio State

Midfield: Dox Aitken, Virginia; Eric Scott, Yale; Cal Dearth, Boston U.; Kyle McClancy, Albany; Brian Sherlock, Loyola

Face-Off: Ben Williams, Syracuse; Stephen Kelly, North Carolina; Gerard Arceri, Penn State

Shortstick D-Middie: Drew Schantz, Notre Dame; Tate Jozokos, North Carolina; Tyler Warner, Yale; Thomas Zenker, Duke

Longstick Middie: Chris Keating, Penn; Tyler Mayes, Towson; Matt Neufeldt, Maryland; Troy Reh, Albany; Craig Chick, Lehigh

Defense: Cade van Raaphorst, Duke; Christian Burgdorf, Denver; Chris Fennell, Navy; Alec Tulett, Brown; Chris Sabia, Penn State; Jack Carrigan, Loyola; Stone Sims, Albany

Goalie: Dan Morris, Maryland; Tom Carey, Ohio State; Jacob Stover, Loyola; Tate Boyce, Providence; Nick Hreshko, Monmouth