Skip to main content Skip to footer
Reynolds Named Philadelphia Big Five Player of the Year

April 12, 2010

PHILADELPHIA - Villanova's Scottie Reynolds has been voted the Philadelphia Big Five's Outstanding Player of the Year by the Herb Good Basketball Club. Reynolds will receive the Robert V. Geasey Trophy at the Club's 65th annual banquet, Monday, April 19, 2010 at The Savoy (formerly the Woodbine Inn), 1444 Route 73 North, Pennsauken, N.J.

Joining Reynolds on the All-Big Five first team are his teammate Corey Fisher, La Salle's Rodney Green and Temple's Ryan Brooks and Lavoy Allen.

The second team includes La Salle's Aaric Murray, Penn's Zack Rosen, Villanova's Antonio Pena, Temple's Juan Fernandez and Garrett Williamson of Saint Joseph's.

Tickets for the banquet can be reserved by calling Brett Burchette at the Big Five office (215 898-4747) or Al Shrier at Temple University (215 651-1821).