Basketball - Home

1997-98 Villanova Men's Basketball Schedule

1997-98 Releases

DATE        DAY         OPPONENT                            RESULT
Nov. 1      Sat         Marathon (Exh)                      L,  71-87      Recap | Stats
Nov. 7      Fri         Around the World Stars (Exh)        W,  85-53      Recap | Stats
Nov. 14     Fri         1-at Minnesota                      L,  68-55      Stats
Nov. 29     Sat         at Bradley                          L,  60-48      Stats
Dec. 3      Wed         at Georgetown                       W,  73-69      Recap | Stats
Dec. 6      Sat         Seton Hall                          W,  72-57      Stats
Dec. 10     Wed         at Duke                             L,  94-66      Recap | Stats
Dec. 13     Sat         New Orleans                         L,  77-64      Stats
Dec. 16     Tue         Temple                              W,  68-57      Recap | Stats
Dec. 22     Mon         Florida International               W, 103-73      Stats
Dec. 27     Sat         Hofstra                             W,  86-74      Recap | Stats
Dec. 30     Tue         at Boston College                   W,  83-76      Stats
Jan. 2      Fri         at LaSalle (CoreStates Spectrum)    L,  72-65      Recap | Stats
Jan. 6      Tue         Boston College                      W,  68-65 (ot) Recap | Stats
Jan. 10     Sat         at Seton Hall                       L,  67-54      Recap | Stats 
Jan. 12     Mon         Georgetown (CoreStates Center)      L,  67-61      Recap | Stats
Jan. 18     Sun         West Virginia                       L,  79-65 (ot) Recap | Stats
Jan. 22     Thu         at Miami                            L,  78-63      Recap | Stats
Jan. 25     Sun         at St. John's                       L,  82-59      Recap | Stats
Jan. 28     Wed         at Notre Dame                       W,  81-61      Recap | Stats
Jan. 31     Sat         Miami                               W,  78-75      Recap | Stats
Feb. 2      Mon         at Connecticut                      L,  80-65      Recap | Stats
Feb. 8      Sun         Kentucky (CoreStates Center)        L,  79-63      Recap | Stats
Feb. 10     Tue         Pittsburgh                          W,  79-68      Recap | Stats
Feb. 14     Sat         at Providence                       L,  58-52      Recap | Stats
Feb. 16     Mon         Syracuse (CoreStates Center)        L,  69-64      Recap | Stats
Feb. 21     Sat         Connecticut (CoreStates Center)     L,  83-76      Recap | Stats
Feb. 24     Tue         at Pittsburgh (Com Sports Net)      L,  65-61      Recap | Stats
Feb. 28     Sat         Rutgers (WTXF-TV, Fox)              W,  91-77      Recap | Stats
March 4-7                Big East Tournament 
March 4     Wed.        vs. Pittsburgh                      W,  96-93(2ot) Recap | Stats
March 5     Thurs.      vs. Syracuse                        L,  69-66      Recap | Stats
    Facebook Twitter YouTube foursquare Instagram Mobile Photo Galleries Tickets GameTracker Video Audio