Skip to main content Skip to footer
Sports Medicine Department Mission Statement

The Villanova Sports Medicine Department's goal is to provide excellence in healthcare services to our intercollegiate student-athletes. By utilizing a multi-disciplinary network of healthcare providers, the treatment and therapy protocols used will be based on sound medical and rehabilitative principles, taking into consideration both the personal and team goals of each student-athlete.

Villanova Sports Medicine Office

Location:
Sports Medicine is located in the Andrew J. Talley Athletic Center.
Address:
Jake Nevin Field House
800 E. Lancaster Avenue
Villanova, PA 19085
Contact Us:
  • Phone:
  • Fax:
  • Fax:
  • 610-519-5669
  • 610-519-7728 (Nevin)
  • 610-519-4131 (Talley)
Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. (or by team schedule)

Weekend: By appointment (based on schedules)

 


 

Staff Directory
Name Title Email Phone
Mike Duncan, MD Team Physician michael.duncan@villanova.edu 610-519-7675
Lenny Currier, MS, ATC, LAT Director of Sports Medicine
(Men's Lacrosse)
leonard.currier@villanova.edu 610-519-5669
Jeff Pierce, MEd, MPA, ATC, LAT Head Athletics Trainer
(Men's Basketball)
jeffrey.pierce@villanova.edu 610-519-3523
Shawn Keane, MS, ATC, LAT Associate Athletics Trainer
(Women's Basketball, Cheerleading)
skeane01@villanova.edu 610-519-7430
Tyler Waite, MS, ATC, LAT Associate Athletics Trainer
(Football, Golf)
tyler.waite@villanova.edu 610-519-5384
Nick Davis, MS, ATC, LAT Assistant Athletics Trainer
(Football, Water Polo)
nicholas.davic@villanova.edu 610-519-3346
Adam Edwards, MA, ATC, LAT, PES Assistant Athletics Trainer
(Baseball, Football)
adam.edwards@villanova.edu 610-519-3349
Leah Lamborn, MS, ATC, LAT Assistant Athletics Trainer
(Volleyball, Women's Lacrosse)
leah.lamborn@villanova.edu 610-519-6576
Matthew Mitchell, MS, ATC, LAT Assistant Athletics Trainer
(Men's Soccer, Men's and Women's Swimming & Diving)
matthew.m.mitchell@villanova.edu 610-519-4594
Spencer Fowler, MA, ATC, LAT, CSCS Assistant Athletics Trainer
(Football, Rowing)
spencer.fowler@villanova.edu 610-519-3351
Stephanie Natalie, MPA, ATC, lAT Assistant Athletics Trainer
(Women's Soccer, Men's and Women's Tennis)
stephanie.natalie@villanova.edu 610-519-5389
Jeremy Biagiotti, ATC, LAT NovaCare Athletics Trainer
(Field Hockey, Softball)
Jbiagi02@villanova.edu 610-519-5389
Cailey Ryan, MS, ATC NovaCare Athletics Trainer
(Men's and Women's Track & Field / Cross Country)
cryan46@villanova.edu 610-519-6420